Salisbury Chamber lauds 95th annual awards recipients




The Officers and Directors of the Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce held their 95th Annual Awards Banquet Ceremony last week at Green Hill Country Club.

The Chamber recognized member businesses and individuals who have made a significant impact within various areas of the Chamber business community.

Winners were nominated by peers and chosen by the Annual Banquet Awards Selection Committee.

The winners of the following annual Chamber awards:

  • Volunteer of the Year Award – Jenni Pastusak – SURE Public Relations & Marketing
  • Ambassador of the Year Award – Dave Pfingst – Etch-Art Awards
  • Small Business of the Year – Delmarva Veteran Builders
  • Medium Business of the Year – Gillis Gilkerson
  • Large Business of the Year – Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals
  • Businessman of the Year – Jeff Merritt, Minuteman Press
  • Businesswoman of the Year – Katarina Ennerfelt, Toroid Corporation
  • Young Professional of the Year – Kristin Smith, Otway, Russo & Rommel, P.C.
  • Environmental Service Award – Peninsula Regional Medical Center
  • Agriculture Ambassador of the Year – Jennifer Layton, Layton’s Chance Vineyard & Winery
  • Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Dove Pointe Real Estate Beautification Award – Devreco
  • Entrepreneurial Spirit Award – Andrea Berstler, Wicomico Public Library
  • Community Arts & Culture Award – Jamie Heater & the 3rd Friday Team
  • The Humanitarian Award – Bob Cook
  • Chamber of Commerce Award – Salisbury JayceesChamberofCommerceAward_SbyJaycees
As your community newspaper, we are committed to making Salisbury a better place. You can help support our mission by making a voluntary contribution to the newspaper.
Facebook Comment