Law enforcement class graduates

Police Grads

Twelve law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Dorchester, and Talbot counties graduated in the 72nd entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy operated by Wor-Wic Community College.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall at the college campus, featured a commencement address by Chief Ross C. Buzzuro of the Ocean City Police Department.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic, and Donald L. Rollyson Jr., assistant director of ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by various agency representatives along with Charles W. Rapp, executive director of the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions.

Gary R. Cooper Jr. of the Ocean City Police Department was the class speaker.

In addition to Cooper, graduates included Shawn C. Engelbrecht and Jimmie L. Howard IV of the Salisbury Police Department, Cameron S. Gardner of the Wicomico County Sheriff’s Department, James M. Bodine, Tonya M. Gower, Kyle J. Hayes Jr. and Julianne M. O’Toole of the Ocean City Police Department, Evan C. Kolb of the Ocean Pines Police Department, LaJuan M. Pack of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office, Toby J. Hafer of the Easton Police Department and Kyle H. Hastings of the Dorchester County Sheriff’s Office.

As your community newspaper, we are committed to making Salisbury a better place. You can help support our mission by making a voluntary contribution to the newspaper.
Facebook Comment