Wor-Wic law enforcement class graduates

Wor Wic Police Grads

Fourteen law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset, Dorchester and Talbot counties graduated in the 73rd entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy operated by Wor-Wic Community College.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall at the college campus, featured a commencement address by Chief David Spencer of the Easton Police Department.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic, and Donald L. Rollyson Jr., assistant director of ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by various agency representatives along with Albert Liebno, deputy director of the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions in Woodstock, Md. Christopher J. Phillips of the Cambridge Police Department was the class speaker. Closing remarks were made by Liebno.

In addition to Phillips, graduates included Paul T. Bissman of the Salisbury Police Department, Jacob R. Judd and Christopher A. Parr of the Wicomico County Sheriff’s Department, Nicolas C. Aungst of the Delmar Police Department, Heather L. Shellenberger of the Fruitland Police Department, Hannah E. Mills and Michael W. Newcomb of the Ocean City Police Department, Charles D. Tyler of the Somerset County Sheriff’s Department, Stephen A. Hackett and Donald L. Johnson Jr. of the Cambridge Police Department, Dominick J. Ruscitti and Jordan A. Towers of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office and Avery N. Marshall of the Easton Police Department.

As your community newspaper, we are committed to making Salisbury a better place. You can help support our mission by making a voluntary contribution to the newspaper.
Facebook Comment