Four vying for two seats in Pittsville election

Salisbury is not the only Wicomico County municipality holding an election next week — voters will also go to the polls in Pittsville. 

Four candidates have filed to run for two town commissioner seats in Pittsville’s election scheduled for Nov. 5. 

The four-year terms of Commissioners Ted Farlow and Bethany Miller are set to expire soon, said Town Manager Joe Mangini. Miller has filed for re-election, but Farlow has decided not to run, he said. 

In addition to Miller, three other candidates have entered this year’s race: Sean McHugh, Jared Schablein and Ivory Smith. 

The two candidates with the highest number of votes will win seats in the at-large election. 

The other three town commissioners – George Whited, Erika Lecates and Roland Adkins – will not face re-election until 2021, Mangini said. 

The election will be held from noon to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 5, at the Pittsville Fire Department.

As your community newspaper, we are committed to making Salisbury a better place. You can help support our mission by making a voluntary contribution to the newspaper.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment